Department of Languages and Cultures Faculty

  • headshot
    Lida Aldana
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish
    laldana@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    Chair, Department of Languages and Cultures
    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumgardt@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 207
    Bio
  • Carla Castano
    Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 274
    Bio
  • Rishani De Costa headshot
    Rishani M. De Costa, M.S.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of French
    (317) 955-6377
    rdecosta@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 207 
    Bio 
  • headshot
    Michel Trahyn González
    Adjunct Lecturer of Latin
    mtrahyn@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • yuriko ikeda
    Yuriko Ikeda, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-2047
    yikeda@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 206
    Bio
  • R Reneau
    Rebecca Reneau
    Adjunct Lecturer of Latin
    rreneau@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
    Bio
  • headshot
    Ricardo Iman Trevino
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish
    rimantrevino@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • wendy westphal
    Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
    Director of Study Abroad
    Associate Professor of German
    (317) 955-6026
    wwestphal@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 235
    Bio

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Search for it.

© 2021 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.

Students may make a complaint to the Indiana Commission of Higher Education.

Marian University is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg, Indiana.

Submit a Marketing Request

Website built with